向孩子解释癫痫病

向孩子解释他得了什么病。如果他观察到你吓坏了——这是父母的正常反应——向孩子解释看到自己爱的人生病而感到害怕,这是正常的,但是他会好起来的。
病发症有很多种,一些导致患者倒在地上发抖;其他的导致患者目光呆滞,来回移动或者产生奇怪的感觉。一些癫痫病的复发是在患者无意识时发生的,其他的则是有意识时复发的。

你会这样说:

你的癫痫病发作了。第一次病发,人们都会感到恐惧,但是现在了解到许多病发的孩子之后都康复了。

你的大脑就像一台计算机,可以向身体的不同部分传送信息。当一个人患上癫痫病并发作时,信息的传送就受到干扰。这就导致像你一样的患者摔倒或者发抖。

你可能不记得刚刚发生了什么,或者仅仅只记得一点。几分钟之后就像计算机重启一样,发作会自然停止。

癫痫病的种类很多,医生正进行试验找出患者属于哪种癫痫病类型并寻求最好的治疗方法。他们会给你一些药物来试着防止复发。

很多患有癫痫病的孩子仍然很健康。世界上很多人患有癫痫病——甚至运动员、电影明星和历史名人。如果你有任何问题,可以咨询我。我会尽我所能向你解释。如果我不清楚你的问题,我可以咨 询医生或查阅资料。请不用担心,但如果你还是不放心,可以找我谈一谈,好吗?

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用 * 标注

*

您可以使用这些 HTML 标签和属性: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Explaining Epilepsy to a Child

Talking about epilepsy with your child in a calm manner helps take away his fears.Explain to your child what happened to him in simple terms. If he observed that you were frightened – and that is a normal parental reaction when your child has a seizure – explain that sometimes it can be scary when someone we love is sick, but he’s going to be fine.

There are different types of seizures; some seizures cause people to fall to the ground and shake, others cause people to stare briefly, move repetitively or experience odd sensations. Some types of seizures happen while people are unconscious, others while they are aware of what is happening. You can explain to your child what happens to him and why.

You might say something like this:

The thing that happened to you was something called an epileptic seizure. We all got a little scared when it first happened, but now we know many children have seizures and they recover afterwards.

“Your brain is a little bit like a computer that sends messages to different parts of your body. When someone has epilepsy and they have a seizure, the messages get interrupted. That’s what causes people to fall down or shake like you did.

“You might not remember what happened or you might just remember part of it. After a few minutes the seizure stops by itself, just like when a computer restarts.

“There are different types of epilepsy and the doctors are doing some tests to find out which kind you have and what’s the best way to help you. They’ll probably give you some medicine to try and stop it from happening again.

“Lots of kids have epilepsy, and they’re just fine. Many people all over the world have epilepsy – even top athletes, movie stars and famous people in history. If you have any questions you can ask me, and I’ll try to explain it to you. And if you ask me a question and I don’t know the answer, then I can ask the doctor or look it up. So you don’t need to worry, but if you do feel worried you can talk to me about it. OK?”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>