积极强化

“你做的太棒啦!”有谁不愿意听到这样的话呢?人们对鼓励的话语总是有积极的回应。当人们评价你工作做得好,或者认可你的工作价值的时候,你通常会继续保持曾经为你赢得好评的良好工作表现。

孩子们尤为喜欢表扬。我们可以通过肯定和称赞他们的努力,来鼓励孩子们养成积极的行为举止和态度。心理学家称之为“正面强化”。

即使对一个表现不好的孩子来说,正面强化也是有作用的,并且这种方法通常更为有效。成功的到来就像婴儿学步一样,不是一天练就的,所以你可以对他们向目标迈进的每一步做出肯定与鼓励。不要只称赞赢家,如果一个孩子很欣然地接受了失败,你也要对孩子的这种优秀的体育精神加以称赞,说说你是如何为他的公平竞争精神而感到骄傲的。即使他失败了,也要鼓励他按照规则来尽全力进行游戏。表扬他每一个你想要他保持的微小进步。这种正面强化会使孩子们想要一直全力保持最佳状态,进而树立他们的自信。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用 * 标注

*

您可以使用这些 HTML 标签和属性: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Positive Reinforcement

“You did a really great job!” Who doesn’t just love hearing those words? Human beings respond positively to encouragement. When someone commends you for a job well done, or recognizes your value as an employee, you generally keep doing whatever you did that earned such approval.

Children particularly thrive on praise. We can encourage children to cultivate positive behavior and attitudes by acknowledging and complimenting their efforts. Psychologists call this “positive reinforcement”.

Positive reinforcement is effective even when a child is doing poorly. Often that is when it is needed most. Success usually arrives in “baby steps”, so you can commend any step of progress towards the goal. Look for the positive. If he plays a game, don’t just compliment him when he is the winner; compliment a child on his good sportsmanship if he takes losing graciously. Talk about how proud you are that he plays fairly. Encourage him for playing by the rules and doing his best, even if he doesn’t win.

Praise him for any small improvement that you wish him to repeat. Notice when he endures difficult medical tests without much fuss or complaint. Tell him how brave he is. Notice when he greets a nurse cheerfully. Tell him how much his kindness means to others. Such positive reinforcement makes a child want to keep trying his best, and builds confidence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>